The Islands

Six Fictions

Winner of the 2017 Drue Heinz Literature Prize

August, 2020

isbn : 9780822966265

about the author

William Wall

William Wall is the author of four novels, three collections of poetry, and two previous volumes of short fiction. His work has won many prizes, including the Virginia Faulkner Award, the Patrick Kavanagh Award, and the Sean O’Faolain Prize. He has been short- or longlisted for the Man Booker Prize, the Irish Book Awards, the Raymond Carver Prize, and the Manchester Fiction Prize, among others. His work has been translated into many languages, and he translates from Italian.

learn more
William Wall