20 More

Selected Stories from Drue Heinz Literature Prize Winners, 2001-2021

Edited By Jane McCafferty

Request Exam or Desk Copy. Request Review Copy

The Drue Heinz Literature Prize was established in 1980 to encourage and support the writing and reading of short fiction, and first awarded in 1981, to David Bosworth for his collection The Death of Descartes. Over the past forty years judges such as Raymond Carver, Joyce Carol Oates, Margaret Atwood, Joan Didion, Amy Hempel, Anne Patchett, and Michael Chabon have selected the best collections from the hundreds submitted annually by up-and-coming writers.
20 More features one story from each of the past twenty winners of the prize. It builds on the previously released collection 20: The Best of the Drue Heinz Literature Prize, edited by John Edgar Wideman, that collects stories from the prize’s first twenty years.
This free eBook includes stories by: Joanna Pearson, Caroline Kim, Kate Wisel, Brad Felver, William Wall, Melissa Yancy, Leslie Pietrzyk, Kent Nelson, Anthony Wallace, Beth Bosworth, Shannon Cain, Tina May Hall, Anne Sanow, Anthony Varallo, Todd James Pierce, David Harris Ebenbach, Darrell Spencer, Suzanne Greenburg, John Blair, Brett Ellen Bock.

about the editor

Jane McCafferty

Jane McCafferty

learn more
Jane McCafferty