Events

filter by

JANUARY 2020

Reading

Saturday, January 25 2020
Sunshine State Book Festival
Santa Fe College
Gainesville, FL 32606
Directions

Reading & Talk

Wednesday, January 29 2020 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Riding on Poles With Amy Bond and Kate Wisel: an Evening of Dance and Literature
SF Pole and Dance
301 8th St #225
San Francisco, CA 94103
Directions

Reading

Thursday, January 30 2020 7:00 pm
In conversation with Pam Houston
Books, Inc.
1491 Shattuck Avenue
Berkeley, CA 94704
Directions

FEBRUARY 2020

Reading

Saturday, February 1 2020 7:00 pm
Opening for Pam Houston
Tickets are $35
Foothills Event Center
400 Idaho Maryland Rd.
Grass Valley, CA 95945
Directions

Reading

Saturday, February 8 2020 2:30 pm
Penn Book Center
130 S 34th St.
Philadelphia, PA 19104
Directions

Reading

Sunday, February 9 2020 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
with Elizabeth Lindsay Rogers and Chet'la Sebree
Politics and Prose at Union Market
1270 5th Street NE
Washington, DC 20002
Directions

Reading

Monday, February 10 2020 7:00 pm
Opening reading for Tommy Orange
Pittsburgh Arts & Lectures, Tickets: $25-35
Carnegie Music Hall, 4400 Forbes Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Directions

Rebecca Lehmann

Reading

Saturday, February 15 2020 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
with MC Hyland & Poet TBA
White Whale Bookstore
4754 Liberty Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA, 15224
Directions

Reading

Monday, February 17 2020 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Prairie Lights Bookstore
15 S Dubuque St.
Iowa City, IA 52240
Directions

Reading

Saturday, February 22 2020 1:00 pm
Tower Road Library
Meeting Room
3020 S.W. 75th Street
Gainesville, FL 32608
Directions

Reading

Friday, February 28 2020 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Bookery
844 Elm St.
Manchester, NH 03101
Directions

MARCH 2020

Rebecca Lehmann

Conference & Reading

Friday, March 6 2020 12:10 pm - 1:25 pm
AWP Award Series Reading
Note: Open only to AWP attendees
Henry B González Convention Center, Riverlevel
Room 007C
San Antonio, Texas
Directions

Reading

Sunday, March 8 2020 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
with Aria Aber and Mary Terrier
Book Woman
5501 N Lamar Blvd.
Austin, TX 78751
Directions

Rebecca Lehmann

Reading

Tuesday, March 24 2020 7:00 pm
With Sarah London
Prairie Lights Bookstore
15 South Dubuque St.
Iowa City, IA 52240
Directions

Reading

Tuesday, March 24 2020 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Poetry at The Dalí
The Dalí Museum
Will Raymund Theater
One Dalí Blvd
St. Petersburg, FL 33701
Directions

APRIL 2020

Reading

Thursday, April 2 2020
Scissortail Creative Writing Festival
East Central University
1100 E 14th St.
Ada, OK 74820
Directions

Jeffrey Womack

Reading , Signing & Talk

Thursday, April 2 2020 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Book Launch featuring the Mutter Museum
The College of Physicians of Philadelphia

19 S 22nd St, Philadelphia, PA 19103
Directions

Rebecca Lehmann

Reading

Friday, April 3 2020
Time TBA
With Kathryn Nuernberger and Jaswinder Bolina
Women & Children First
5233 N. Clark St.
Chicago, IL 60640
Directions

Rebecca Lehmann

Reading

Saturday, April 4 2020 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Monsters of Poetry
with Dobby Gibson, Natalie Rose Richardson, and Matthew Rohrer
Art Lit Lab
111 S. Livingston St.
Madison, Wisconsin
Directions

Reading

Sunday, April 5 2020 2:00 pm
The Writer's Center
4508 Walsh Street
Bethesda, MD 20815
Directions

Rebecca Lehmann

Reading

Monday, April 6 2020 4:00 pm
with Kathryn Nuernberger & Jaswinder Bolina
North Central College
30 N Brainard St
Naperville, IL 60540
Directions

Talk

Saturday, April 18 2020 3:45 pm - 4:30 pm
Talk and Discussion: John Clare and Me
Florida State Poets Association Spring Fling
The Old Richland Schoolhouse
8637 Richland School Road
Zephyrhills, Florida 33540
Directions

Reading

Sunday, April 19 2020 1:30 pm
Florida Bibliophile Society
University of Tampa Macdonald-Kelce Library
405 W Kennedy Blvd.
Tampa, FL 33606
Directions