Events

filter by

FEBRUARY 2020

Reading

Tuesday, February 25 2020 6:30 pm
NC State University
Hunt Library Rm 4106
Partners Way
Raleigh, NC 27606
Directions

Reading

Friday, February 28 2020 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Bookery
844 Elm St.
Manchester, NH 03101
Directions

MARCH 2020

Reading

Thursday, March 5 2020 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
with David Huddle and Sidney Wade
Twig Book Shop
306 Pearl Parkway, Ste. 106
San Antonio, TX 78215
Directions

Rebecca Lehmann

Conference & Reading

Friday, March 6 2020 12:10 pm - 1:25 pm
AWP Award Series Reading
Note: Open only to AWP attendees
Henry B González Convention Center, Riverlevel
Room 007C
San Antonio, Texas
Directions

Reading

Sunday, March 8 2020 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
with Aria Aber and Mary Terrier
Book Woman
5501 N Lamar Blvd.
Austin, TX 78751
Directions

Reading

Wednesday, March 11 2020 8:00 pm
The National Arts Club
15 Gramercy Park South
New York, NY 10003
Directions

Rebecca Lehmann

Reading

Tuesday, March 24 2020 7:00 pm
With Sarah London
Prairie Lights Bookstore
15 South Dubuque St.
Iowa City, IA 52240
Directions

Reading

Tuesday, March 24 2020 6:00 pm - 7:30 pm
Poetry at The Dalí
The Dalí Museum
Will Raymund Theater
One Dalí Blvd
St. Petersburg, FL 33701
Directions

APRIL 2020

Reading

Thursday, April 2 2020
Scissortail Creative Writing Festival
East Central University
1100 E 14th St.
Ada, OK 74820
Directions

Jeffrey Womack

Reading , Signing & Talk

Thursday, April 2 2020 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm
Book Launch featuring the Mutter Museum
The College of Physicians of Philadelphia

19 S 22nd St, Philadelphia, PA 19103
Directions

Rebecca Lehmann

Reading

Friday, April 3 2020
Time TBA
With Kathryn Nuernberger and Jaswinder Bolina
Women & Children First
5233 N. Clark St.
Chicago, IL 60640
Directions

Rebecca Lehmann

Reading

Saturday, April 4 2020 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
Monsters of Poetry
with Dobby Gibson, Natalie Rose Richardson, and Matthew Rohrer
Art Lit Lab
111 S. Livingston St.
Madison, Wisconsin
Directions

Reading

Sunday, April 5 2020 2:00 pm
The Writer's Center
4508 Walsh Street
Bethesda, MD 20815
Directions

Rebecca Lehmann

Reading

Monday, April 6 2020 4:00 pm
with Kathryn Nuernberger & Jaswinder Bolina
North Central College
30 N Brainard St
Naperville, IL 60540
Directions

Talk

Saturday, April 18 2020 3:45 pm - 4:30 pm
Talk and Discussion: John Clare and Me
Florida State Poets Association Spring Fling
The Old Richland Schoolhouse
8637 Richland School Road
Zephyrhills, Florida 33540
Directions

Reading

Sunday, April 19 2020 1:30 pm
Florida Bibliophile Society
University of Tampa Macdonald-Kelce Library
405 W Kennedy Blvd.
Tampa, FL 33606
Directions

Talk

Wednesday, April 29 2020 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Women+ in Green Book Club Author Discussion: Women’s Role in Preserving Culture
Borough of Forest Hills Municipal Complex
4400 Greensburg Pike
Pittsburgh, PA 15221 United States
Directions

MAY 2020

Reading

Friday, May 1 2020 7:00 pm - 9:00 pm
with Cameron Barnett and Lauren Shapiro
White Whale Books
4754 Liberty Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA, 15224
Directions

Reading

Friday, May 15 2020 7:00 pm
Nancy Krygowski and Martha Collins
Trident Booksellers and Cafe
338 Newbury St.
Boston, MA
Directions

Reading

Thursday, May 28 2020 6:30 pm
Piccolo Spoleto Sundown Poetry Festival
Location TBA
Charleston, SC
Reception to Follow
Directions

JULY 2020

Talk

Wednesday, July 8 2020 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Women+ in Green Book Club Author Discussion: Climate Solutions Relating to Infrastructure and the Built Environment
Borough of Forest Hills Municipal Complex
4400 Greensburg Pike
Pittsburgh, PA 15221
Directions

SEPTEMBER 2020

https://www.go-gba.org/events/women-in-green-book-club-author-discussion-3/ Talk

Wednesday, September 30 2020 5:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Women+ in Green Book Club Author Discussion: A Just and Equitable Transition into a Green Economy
Borough of Forest Hills Municipal Complex
4400 Greensburg Pike
Pittsburgh, PA 15221
Directions